Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-01-09 - 4:47 p.m.

There seems to be inside this dream

No hint of truth for us to see

It's just a mirage of who we are

A guess of how we've come so far

To hide a truly broken heart

So what's the use in speaking truth

Of anything between me and you?

Or of letting any concience show

Or speaking of what little's known

About love & trust or a lack thereof

And now here i stand, heart in hand

Just waiting to be crushed again

And now here she comes to save the day

Saying all i hoped she'd never say

And then laughing as i run away

So what's the use in believing truth

Or in anything I thought of you

I've always felt better off alone

So let me live and die here on my own

In a state i've always thought of as home

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!