Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-02-07 - 8:54 a.m.

So here in lovely Iraq we have an ingenious method of disposing of garbage. We dig a big fuckin hole, throw the shit in there and light it on fire. You can dispose of just about anything this way, with the exception of ammunition.

Some genious today decided to throw ammo into the burn pit. Not just one or two rounds, but a shitload of it. Hundreds. Anyone who knows anything about guns would know that this is a very bad thing. The rounds started cooking off and shooting everywhere. I think there may have been a grenade or two in there as well cause there were some pretty big explosions in that pit. Luckily, nobody was shot.

Yet another exciting event happened yesterday. Add one more RPG attack to the list of shit happening in Samarra. None of our guys were hit, but the hodgies in that area had a bad day. Bullets in the head and whatnot, very messy.

Tomorrow we will be leaving Samarra and going back to Balad. I don't know how good this is, cause things have gone to hell there since we left so we're sure to make contact. On the other hand, going back there means that we are one step closer to going home. Not too much longer now.

Just gotta make it through a few more months without losing anybody. There's been far too much death in this country already. As long as we make it back without losing any more people I'll be happy. I'm very sick of watching good Americans get killed, especially when it's something that could've been prevented. I'm not going to get into that one.

Anyway, yesh, goodbye to Samarra. Hopefully I never see it again. I want a fucking beer. And weed. Lots of weed. And lots of beer. And lots of naked donkies riding tricycles. Maybe even a giraffe riding a shopping cart. That'd be cool. I'll have to find out about the laws in the States concerning keeping giraffes as pets.

Eat my fuck and have a nice day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!