Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-01 - 9:41 p.m.

Those words seems so familiar

Your kiss hinting at something lost so long ago

A time when love was an inevitability

But satisfaction something that was never to be known

A tinge of nostalgia rings through with each time you speak

Bringing almost-forgotten memories to a new emotional peak

Reminding me of the greatest of passions in life

Of how it felt to have a reason to see the sun rise

How sad that you'll never know the joy you've brought this heart

Or the pain caused by luck of the draw keeping us apart

But there is still comfort in knowing that i can see you from afar

And be reminded how you once could soothe the greatest of my scars

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!