Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-04 - 6:31 p.m.

Ok, so while in Iraq the members of Paying Tuition made a bet.

This bet was over who sang the song "All For You". Turtle said it was Sister Hazel, and my dumb ass thought that it was by Blues Traveler.

And so I lost, and the price of losing a bet in this band is not pretty at all.

Which is why i had to wear a tutu last night. With fishnet stockings. And black boots. And a white tanktop with the words "Don't fuck with me, i'm a princess" written on the front and "I lost a bet" written on the back, as well as a silver, jeweled crown.

Said outfit was worn onstage while playing guitar at one of our gigs last night, and I don't mind saying that I looked damn sexy in it. Shit, i'm contemplating becoming a woman. I don't think that would go over very well though being in the army......

Anyway, the tutu was a huge success with the audience, and there are more photos than i'd care to count floating around as well as two videos of the event. I'm sure this will come back to haunt me many times in years to come......

Fuck it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!