Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-16 - 5:16 a.m.

I've gotten a few questions about this, so i suppose I should explain.

Everyone wants to know what the word POG means.

Sorry, I tend to forget that most of the people who read my diary don't understand military terminology.

For some reason the army is extremely fond of acronyms, and POG would be one of the many that we use.

Personnell

Other than

Grunt

Not infantry. Non-combatants. Lazy little fucks who never have a gun fired at them but claim to have been to war. People who torture prisoners. These would be the POGS, the bullshit, sorry excuses for soldiers. Cooks, finance clerks, supply clerks, military intelligence, all the guys who just happen to wear green but don't really deserve to call themselves soldiers. The guys telling you heroic war stories that aren't true. The jackasses who actually think that Jessica Lynch was a prisoner.

The boys in Vietnam had a better acronym for these people that we can't use anymore. They called them REMFS.

Rear

Echelon

Mother

Fuckers

Of course now we can't do that cause we gotta be all politically correct and shit. Fuck that.

Anyway, there it is, so now everyone knows.

Have a nice day

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!