Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-02 - 12:11 p.m.

Reason # 2,341 people lookin at the military should join the air force instead of the army: Fuckin railhead.

Despite the numerous things that the word railhead could probably imply to the male psyche, believe it or not it involves nothing sexual.

The military moves all it's tanks and Bradleys and Humvees and other vehicles from once place to another on trains.

A bunch of our vehicles came back to Ft. Carson today, and I was one of the lucky few chosen to unload them. Might not sound like a big deal, but believe me, that sucks ass. Quite a bit of physical labor moving these huge fuckin metal thingies around and putting them on the train to bridge the gap between the railcars so we can drive the vehicles off. So, my back just feels fucking outstanding today......

Then there's all the vehicles that won't start, an inevitable problem with any military operation. I ended up stealing a Humvee from another unit to tow several of our vehicles with. I gave it back eventually though....luckily none of the engineers were around to catch me driving their vehicle.

Anyway, I'm sure this was extremely interesting for everyone, but now I must go pay my $126 speeding ticket which I was the lucky winner of last week. Apparantly going 100 mph in a 75 zone is not a good thing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!