Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-15 - 5:28 a.m.

Army medicalcare.

Quite an oxymoron.

Like military intelligence.....

Yesh.

I spent Sunday night lying in bed with a pounding headache, vomiting into a trash bag while the room spun around me and i went from freezing cold to sweating bullets every 5 minutes.

This lovely process went on until about 4am when i finally got to sleep, only to get up an hour later to go see the medics, as the only time that soldiers can do this is between 5 and 5:30am.

So I'm sitting there in the medics' office for 2 and 1/2 hours, only to not even be seen by the good doctor.

Not that it really matters. I should've known better than to go in there to begin with, as the army's solution to every medical problem from headaches to fucking heart attacks is motrin and water.

Maybe an IV if you're really fucked up.

Anyway, my team leader (immediate supervisor) was kind enough to let me spend the day in bed rather than come into work when we really didn't have shit to do anyway. At least there is a little speck of hope and competence left in our military.

My squad leader (team leader's boss), being the moron that he is, was extremely pissed about me going to see the medics and not being there for the 9-mile Monday morning run. Completely understandable considering that everyone in the Army will surely die if I don't go running on Monday morning while puking my guts up. Again, team leader to the rescue. He covered for me all day. I should buy him a beer.

Anyway, that's it. I got nothing else. Yeah, I just lead an amazing life, don't I?

Fuckoff.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!