Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-15 - 12:09 a.m.

When did I begin to hate this life?

In a world where pain means sacrifice....

As two towers burn the world cries war again

They'll sacrifice lives not theirs to choose what to do with

And tell me that life is over now

With red, blue, and purple rosemary blood on the ground

Tell me you're right....wrong when right is wronging you now

The world forgets as life lay shattered on the ground....

Just like the knife that cuts a mother's womb

The pain of a loss....a child not in bloom

A fire surrounds the pain of her baby lost

It cuts like a knife.....the burning of this cross

"Shattered"- Paying Tuition

Take me as i am tonight

Take the world and make it right

Cause everything in life was all for you

Take the love of another day

Burn it out, this sweet life no I can't complain

I'm feelin fine

And everything in life was all for you

Feel the loss of another day

When the world's comin round as I disobey

To the love that you had still scattered around

With the pain that you bring draggin me on down

When you see that life is fallin and the and the world survives

When it all comes back I look you in the eye

And I can't complain.....

Cause everything in life was all for you

All I need is you.......

"You"- Paying Tuition

Life it seems too easy

At seventeen she's leaving

The world she had is left behind tonight

And now she's got a baby

Her teenage years are fading

The children don't want to be young no more

Maybe it's the world we left behind

Teaching children right from what's wrong in life....

Or maybe it's our fault

Right about now she's lookin all sedated

Laxadaisical to her mind

Right about now I've had it up to here

You're running through their mind but it's not on you

"Right About Now"- Paying Tuition

Maybe I just never learned to grow

I left my home too young I know....

And as I sit I wonder why can't I

Find my way back home tonight

Maybe I just never seemed to try

The love I had I burned inside

I'm sorry if I let you down.....now I

I can get my feet back on the ground

So mother can you hear me tonight?

All alone on the street

Begging you...mother please....I'm cryin

And Father can you forgive your son?

Knowing I shouldn't run

Gone away for too long

Now I'm dyin

And as I write a letter now to you

I write this letter to myself knowing I.....

I'm sorry if I let you down

And I wanna be your son again

"Letter to Myself"- Paying Tuition

And I don't know why I tried

There's no reason why I'd be alive

Still I promised you that I'd come home soon

As you run away again...

Now if you see the words inside

I garauntee it's all a lie

Still I promised you the words we speak

As I run away again.....

And all I had was distressin in the sun

Through me you will find that I'm not the only one

And then you'll see if you turned around again

You're just a dream

You're just a dream for me.......

"Distressin in the Sun"- Paying Tuition

When I was still young my mother sang me off to sleep....

She sang me "Let it Be" as I'd "Imagine" a world "Across the Universe"

I dreamt of "Penny Lane" as "Strawberry Fields" were racing through my dreams

And in this light I found my life.......

Tu-ra-lu-ra.....tu-ra-lay.......that's what John Lennon would sing

The man and his mystery

I long to be and to see what he could see

Tu-ra-lu-ra.....tu-ra-lay.......that's what John Lennon would sing

What would life be like if John were still alive?

"John Lennon"- Paying Tuition

Tell me was it you my dear who saw the world so crystal clear?

Has everything turned grey?

Tell me was it life you fear?

The love inside was oh so real

And now it slips away......

So tell me was it you?

"Crystal Clear"- Paying Tuition

And she's dancing in the rain

Feeling free from all her pain

Her black dress is sitting upon the floor

And she's seems like she's insane

Her teardrops hidden by the rain

And now she's naked and can't complain

As the moment drifts away in life

You see the fire deep inside

With nothing else to lose

See the burning sunset show

She's spinning round the dream she had, you can't complain

And everything seems the same

And she's dancing in the rain

Showing the world all of her shame

You can't take away this life from me

Feel the pain inside her soul

Nothing left without her clothes

Now she's naked and always free

"Underneath the Rain"- Paying Tuition

.......a few excerpts for anyone who may have been curious........yup, i'm wasted.......and it's 1AM.....work in 4 hours.........yay

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!