Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-23 - 12:21 a.m.

So my shot to be the second guitarist for World Echo, a well established band with a fan base and 3 cd's out, has been pretty much blown thanks to the army. I missed my first two rehearsals with them cause I was out at the fucking range, and they don't have the time or patience to deal with my military schedule. And who could blame them? Score one more point for the military fucking things up.

So what else is there to do? I blew my chance with World Echo, I can't take playing in Paying Tuition anymore cause I can't deal with any more of Turtle's stories about how he was a European hit man, skydiving instructor and heroin addict all at the same time. Every other band in this fucking state either doesn't need a guitarist or sounds like shit.

Countless hours spent studying music theory, learning scales and modes and how to rape sheep with les pauls. God knows how many thousands of dollars spent on equipment over the years, and all I can do with it is piss off the neighbors.

Fuck me in the goatass. I'd go on bitching some more, but I'm too tired to think about this crap right now.

Kill whitey.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!