Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-24 - 8:24 a.m.

What do you do when you've got a platoon of 30 guys trying to give you advice on music? These guys are soldiers, not musicians mind you.

I've got almost every single fucker I work with trying to advise me on what to do with music, whether or not to tough it out with Paying Tution, what to go to school for.....all kinds of shit. Really a nice gesture I guess, and I would appreciate the thought, but these guys know jack shit about music. They know how to kick in doors and kill bad guys. They know how to jump out of helicopters into combat. A few of them know how to play a C maj chord. One of them knows a few scales, and that's about it.

"You should start your own band and go make a million dollars"

If only it were that simple.....

"You should just come out with some more CD's with Paying Tuition and sell them for like $20"

Right.......

I'm really starting to wonder what I'm even doing in the local scene here. There's a shitload of extremely talented bands in Colorado, but no place for another guitarist. Maybe if I had any clue what the fuck I was doing behind a drum set.......

Anyway, I've been lookin into going to school to become a farrier when I get outta the army. Quite a change from what I do now, but as far as I'm concerned I don't give a fuck what I'm doing as long as I'm outta the army. Besides, I'd be making considerably more money shoeing horses than I could ever hope to make in the military. Plus it'd be a lot less aggravation.

Let's see.......stay in the army and make a below-poverty-level salary for the rest of my life, or go put shoes on some fucking horses and live comfortably till I'm old and decrepid? Seems like a pretty easy choice, and still these worthless fucks have the audacity to nag me to re-enlist.

Eat shit and die, fuckers.

And now I go to once again put on the lovely fatigues and deal with stupid shit all day.

Cake or death........such a difficult choice.......

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!