Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-10-26 - 7:55 p.m.

So I got to experience first hand the amazing effects of gravity today. It actually works....who would have thought?
Instead of the normal running-pushup-situp kind of workout you normally do in the morning in the army, this morning my platoon decided to go over to the special forces obstacle course. A nice break from the monotony of your average morning, but there was one problem. Given the fact that it can get a bit cold at night here on Fort Carson, almost all the obstacles on the course were covered in frost. Of course, us being the geniouses that we are, we decided it'd be fun anyway.
The second obstacle that we did consists of a rope you have to climb up about 15 feet, a series of logs to run across with gaps in between once you reach the top of the ropes, a log ladder to climb up, and a cargo net to climb back down the other side. Well, I got to the top of the ropes, started climbing up the logs and completely ate shit. Slippery logs + leather boots + gravity = Eli goes boom.
Should any of my readers ever need instruction on how to fall 15-20 feet without injury I'll be glad to help.
So....yesh.....that's the highlight of the week. I'm sure anyone reading this will sleep much better tonight after reading that story.
Glad to be of service.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!