Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-01-29 - 7:23 p.m.

I am rapidly losing my patience for the liberal biased media in this country. Every single story I see about Iraq elections is full of quotes about how "we don't want democracy that comes on the back of a tank" (cnn.com). Everything is about people who say they won't vote and don't like America and want us to leave. Where are these piece of shit reporters when we're rebuilding schools or feeding the kids there? Where were the reporters when the Iraqi's came running out of their homes to offer my platoon food and water? Oh, they were there. They were right next to me. I have yet to see a positive story about Iraq though.
I know for a fact that the media has seen the progress being made in Iraq, I was right there when they saw it. But why aren't any of those stories on CNN? Because these liberal fucks don't want you to see it. They are aware that all the other liberals in America are stupid enough to eat up anything that they say, so they make Iraq and Bush look as bad as possible. It doesn't matter if every single Iraqi citizen shows up to the election polls, our liberal media will still do everything they can to make elections look like a failure.
I'd like to send a big FUCK YOU to CNN, The NY Times, The Washington Post, MSNBC, CBS, and pretty much every other form of mainstream media in the country. The elections are over. Quit your biased bullshit, because nothing you do is going to change the outcome. No matter how many stories Dan Rather does on false documents about Bush being AWOL, he's still president. It'd be really nice of all of you to get over it and do your job. An unbiased story of REAL NEWS would be very nice for a change.
On a different note....3 job interviews next week and then the wife and I fly to Philadelphia. She gets to meet the parents....yay. Whether this will be good or bad I have no idea, but I'm sure I'll come back with some interesting stories either way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!