Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-01-26 - 7:26 p.m.

Okay....so I had some other stuff I wanted to write about, but last entry I said I'd offer some evidence against the liberal theory that the rich don't earn their wealth, so I'll stick to my word.

The following information is taken from Fobes Magazine's "The Richest People in America", dated 10/06/2003

Jeff Bezos of Amazon.com added over $3 billion to his net worth after a tripling of the website's share price

Dave Filo and Jerry Yang of Yahoo.com nearly tripled their wealth due to increases in the company's share price

Carl Icahn increased his net worth $1.5 billion, one third of which came from his takeover of XO Communications

Investor Bruce Kovner made $500 million with investments on the bond and currency markets

I could go on for quite a few pages with these examples, but I'm just not really in the mood to write much right now. If you want more, look it up for yourself. A little actual research, rather than the bullshit spewed forth by the likes of the ACLU and moveon.org, and anyone can see that the vast majority of wealth is generated through hard work and intelligent business decisions. If you can show me an example of someone other than Ted Kennedy who did not earn a dime themselves, I'd love to see it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!