Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-05-01 - 9:45 p.m.

I just saw something on CNN that infuriated me. I was on the CNN website, watching some videos of the immigration rallies today, and saw a man waving a mexican flag. Not really a big deal to me, although I do think it's a bit screwed up to hold a rally demanding American rights while waiving the flag of a foreign country. Anyway, moving right along....
The thing that infuriated me about his man was not the fact that he was waiving a Mexican flag. As a matter of fact, we was waving an American flag too. The problem was, he had them both on the same flagpole with the Mexican flag ABOVE the American flag. How fucking dare he? That is a crime in this country. The man should have been arrested. I don't care if you're for or against illegal alien rights, that one is an outright insult to our country and our flag.
People can argue until their blue in the face about whether these people should be deported, granted amnesty, what-the-fuck-ever. I don't care.
But NONE of them have a right to waive a foreign flag above the stars and stripes. That guy needs a good hard bitch slap. Asshole.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!