Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-01-09 - 4:51 p.m.

The last slive of desert sunlight fades slowly

As if clinging to the chance to illuminate desolateness

To show the entire world -particularly myself-

A mirrored image of my soul

It eventually of course must let go

And give way to an even darker reality

Of moon-lit sand dunes

And of the sound and smell of death in the air

Dante's very own Inferno holds no comparison

To the fire and screams in a personally created Hell

Or the loneliness found in a poet's mind's self-destruction

Rifle in hand I give way to all internal daemons....

Self-confrontation would seem to be an option here

But the results of such truths seem so sincerely terrifying

And so I wait for Fate's screaming bullet

Or ticket to paradise...

All the while wondering if either one could truly set me free

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!