Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-29 - 2:58 a.m.

So the amazing Pete has returned.

For those of you who don't know, Pete is a guy I've been friends with since 1st grade.

He's also in the army, stationed with the 10th Mountain Division in Ft. Drum, NY.

And he just got back from Afghanistan.

3 weeks ago.

This is the first time I've seen the guy since the Christmas before last. Funny how much war changes people. I can't even begin to describe how odd it is to watch him go through everything that I went through when I first got back. He's saying all the same things and bitching about all the same things that I did, word for word.

I don't really know how to describe it.....it's just strange. Seriously like staring into a fucking mirror.

.....Yesh.

Quite odd.

Anyway......that's it, that's all I got.

I think entries on diaryland made by the great and amazing Eli are going to start becoming few and far between. I've honestly just run out of interesting things to say. I'm sick of bitching about Iraq and politics. I could just write about the dramatic, "on again off again" world of Paying Tuition, but that'd just be boring. I don't really care very much, so why should anyone else?

I suppose I could sit here and just write about my philosophies on life and spirituality and sheep and masturbation, but you know what? It's yet another subject nobody truly cares about.

And so.........fuck it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!