Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2005-07-08 - 8:47 p.m.

There are those that would have you believe that it is our own fault that terrorists hate us. Had we not invaded Afghanistan or Iraq, the world would be all flowers and rainbows. The BBC in particular, has banned the word "terrorist" from its' reporting, as that world fails to promote understanding.
There are those who would have you believe that terrorists are merely freedom fighters....the "minutemen" according to Michael Moore, "Jordanian Fighters" according to the NY Times, or "militants" according to countless other liberal media outlets.
There are those that would have you believe that if the US and other countries were to leave Iraq and Afghanistan immediately, terrorism would simply cease to exist.
I have one simple question for these people. If that is the case, why was the United States attacked prior to any military action in Afghanistan or Iraq?
I have yet to recieve a logical answer from any liberal......

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!