Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2006-02-02 - 12:43 a.m.

Okay....so I was planning on doing an entry on the State of the Union address, but I really don't have much to write about it. I found it kindof boring. Support the war....the wiretaps were legal...blah, blah, blah....the same shit that anyone who bothers to research for themselves already knows. It was important for the extremely uneducated left wing in this country....but other than that it was a friggin lame speech. So, instead this one is about gay people, because everyone loves to talk about gay people. Actually, it's about gay marriage.

Recently, this has become a huge debate in America. Personally, I don't see why. There are more important things going on in the world. Iran is ready to nuke the living shit out of Israel, and we're worried about gay people getting married.

Anyway, some people in America seem to think that this debate actually matters, so being the hard-headed Republican I am, I suppose I'll throw my two cents in.

Personally, I say leave it the fuck alone. I do not see how gay people getting married is hurting anyone or anything in any way, shape or form.

That said, marriages are licensed by the states they are done in. With that in mind, there is a simple solution to the problem. Put the debate to the polls. This has already happened in several states, so why not the rest of the Union? If this is really such a big deal to the naive fucks who think nothing more important is happening, then let them vote on it. Majority rules, and the issue is dead. If you don't like the results, fucking move. Such is the beauty of a democracy. The majority decides the law, and if you don't like it you are free to leave.

Speaking of majority rule...has anyone noticed that the 9th "circus" Court of Appeals has ruled that a ban on partial birth abortion is unconstitutional? Despite the fact that the majority of America according to Gallop polls on the issue believes it should be banned? This should explain to most people why the extreme left-wing was so opposed to Judge Alito.

Liberals in this country do not care about majority rule. In fact, they fear it. The left knows that a judge like Samuel Alito, who actually READS the constitution, will se that nowhere in the document is there a single word about abortion.

The left knows that the majority of America does not agree with their extremist views, hence why they fear someone like judge Samuel Alito. The only way for liberals in this country to get their agenda made into law is through liberal courts. Alito becomeing a Supreme Court Justice puts one more obstacle in their way, and the left does not like that. Well.....isn't that a damn shame.

I honestly CANNOT WAIT until the elections this November. I can't wait to see how many seats the extreme left loses in the House. I CANNOT WAIT until the 2008 elections, when the extreme left loses in a landslide.

Most of all, I CANNOT WAIT to see the likes of Ted Kennedy and Barbara Boxer on the soon-to-be obsolete CNN and NY Times, whining like little children about how America is failing, while the rest of us move forward. I'll be buying a beer for the rest of you who share in the priviledge of common sense.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!