Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-12 - 11:21 p.m.

Ok, about two minutes ago I just viewed for the first time some of the photos of how the Iraqi prisoners were treated.

I have spent a year in combat people......men are dead because of me. I've watched men bleed out, heard them say their final prayers, and seen them beg for their lives.

And still, I am disgusted.

I FUCKING HATE POGS!!!!!!!!

The soldiers who did this would be POGS. They have never seen combat, and most likely never will. We, the INFANTRY, detain the prisoners and hand them over to the MP's. WE are the ones risking our lives every day. WE are the ones that those Iraqi's are trying to kill, but we still have more decency and respect for the Iraqi people than the fucking POGS who sit in offices (or in this case prisons) all day never worrying about who is waiting around the corner with an AK-47.

I desperately hope that the American populace doesn't think that all soldiers are like that. WE ARE NOT! I couldn't even tell you how many times I've had men in my custody who were trying to kill me merely hours beforehand, and not a single time did I so much as lay a hand on them unless they became resistant or tried to escape. If anything like that happened, enough force was used to keep them from being a threat, and NEVER any more.

Amongst the soldiers that actually are in combat (and by that I mean the ones that are fighting against each other, not fellow American soldiers) a strange sort of bond develops. I actually respect the men who were trying to kill me, and believe it or not that respect goes both ways. I have had conversations about family and politics with Iraqi's who have sent bullets my way.

Between us REAL soldiers it is simply understood that once the opposition no longer poses a threat, they are treated as equals. This does not include the many Al-Qaeda terrorists in Iraq. THEY are not soldiers. The men in Iraq who fought us thinking that they were defending their country are the respectable ones. There is a very big difference between militia and terrorists cutting the heads off of civilians.

I have heard many people say that the militia in Iraq are cowards because they hit and run. They shoot an RPG and run around the corner, disappear into a crowd, anything they can do to get away without being seen.

Guess what fuckers? Where the FUCK do you think they learned how to do that?!?!?! Is anyone aware of the US Special Forces that were in Iraq during the Iraq/Iran war training the Iraqi's in guerilla warfare, interrogation and sabotage?!!?! And guess what else? WE USE THE SAME FUCKING TACTICS!!!!!

SO TO ALL YOU JACKASS CIVILIANS WHO DON'T KNOW SHIT ABOUT WHAT YOU'RE TALKIN ABOUT, SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!!!!!!!!

Granted, America stands for freedom of speech, but you know what, you're opinion means jack shit because not a single one of you know what you're talking about! You have not earned the right to an opinion, so FUCKING KEEP IT TO YOURSELF!!!

.....well anyway, i fell better now. Anyone who has a problem with this little rant, please go fuck yourself. I've served my time in hell, I've earned my right to talk shit, so I'm going to do it.

Fuckoff and have a nice day

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!