Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-11-03 - 10:23 a.m.

To those of you who voted this election, as a soldier serving this country I'd like to thank you. Regardless of who you voted for or why, by taking the time to make your voice heard you've done a greater service to your country than any of us in the military.
I won't get into the results of the election right now, because that's irrelevant in this entry. Regardless of whether or not you're happy with the outcome, what is important here is that well over 110 million people voted for this election. Hopefully in four years that number will increase.
To those of you who didn't bother to vote, you should be ashamed of yourself and you should be aware that if you're unhappy with the outcome of the election you have no right to say anything about it. There are countless 18-25 year old voters who stayed at home watching CNN rather than taking the time to go to the polls. Sometimes I really wonder why we ever bother putting our lives on the line to protect your rights since so many of you people don't seem to care about the liberties that this country provides for you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!